Red Bull KTM factory rider Marvin Musquin has won A1, leading home Jason Anderson, Justin Barcia and Ken Roczen. Eli Tomac finished last. Tomac had taken the holeshot, with Musquin back in fifth and Roczen 12, but the Kawasaki rider made a mistake after leading for seven laps, handing the lead to Musquin, who then led the remaining 14 laps.

Jason Anderson, who had qualified first started just behind Musquin and finished a solid second.